Open Accessibility Menu

Aspirus St. Luke's Welcomes New Board Member Dr. Mark Plachta and Elects 2018 Officers

Category: News Releases
Posted On:

Dr. Mark Plachta, St. Luke's Internal Medicine AssociatesDr. Mark Plachta from St. Luke’s Internal Medicine Associates has joined St. Luke’s Board of Directors.

Dr. Plachta has been with St. Luke’s for more than 20 years. He graduated from the University of Minnesota Medical School in Minneapolis and completed medical training at Abbott Northwestern Hospital in Minneapolis. He is board certified in internal medicine.

Dr. Plachta joins the following board members:

  • Kevin Beardsley
  • Amanda Imes
  • Jeff Borling, Vice Chair
  • Brian Murphy, Chair
  • Mary Boylan, MD, Chief of Staff
  • Bryce Nixon
  • John Cloutier
  • John Strange
  • Jesse Frye
  • Yvonne Prettner Solon
  • Barbara Hayden Haugen, Treasurer
  • Aimee VanStraaten, MD, Secretary
  • Patrick Heffernan
  • Ruth Westra, DO
  • Edwin King Hall

Recently, Brian Murphy, Chief Lending Officer at North Shore Bank, was re-elected as board chair. Economic Development Lead at Great River Energy Jeff Borling was elected vice chair. St. Louis County Planning and Community Development Director Barbara Hayden Haugen was elected treasurer, and Dr. Aimee VanStraaten with St. Luke’s Obstetrics & Gynecology Associates was elected to serve as secretary.