Open Accessibility Menu

St. Luke's Welcomes New Board Members

Posted On:

Yvonne Prettner Solon and Dr. Jake PowellSt. Luke’s is pleased to welcome Yvonne Prettner Solon and Dr. Jake Powell as the newest board members.

Yvonne Prettner Solon has held political seats on the Duluth City Council, in the Minnesota Senate and most recently as the Lieutenant Governor of Minnesota. She is trained as a clinical psychologist and maintained a clinical practice for over 30 years, the last 25 years being at St. Luke’s until she retired in 2010.

Dr. Jake Powell received his medical degree from the University of Minnesota in Minneapolis and completed his internal medicine residency at Abbott Northwestern Hospital in Minneapolis. He joined St. Luke’s Internal Medicine Associates in 2004.

St. Luke’s board members include:

  • Kevin Beardsley
  • Lisa Bodine
  • Jeff Borling
  • John Cloutier
  • Marlene David
  • Mark Emmel, Past Chair and Secretary
  • Jesse Frye, Chair
  • Edwin King Hall
  • Dave McMillan, Vice Chair
  • Dale Moe
  • Brian Murphy, Treasurer
  • Jake Powell, MD
  • Yvonne Prettner Solon
  • John Strange
  • Ruth Westra, DO
  • Linda Van Etta, MD, Chief of Staff