Open Accessibility Menu

Aspirus St. Luke's Welcomes New Board Member Herb Minke

Posted On:

Herb Minke, St. Luke's Board MemberSt. Luke’s is pleased to welcome Herb Minke as its newest board of directors’ member.

Minke recently retired from ALLETE / Minnesota Power, where he was a member of the senior executive team as the Vice President, Energy Policy and Regulatory Affairs. Minke provided executive leadership and strategy for the regulatory, legislative and energy policy activities of the company.

Minke has served on the board of the Duluth Playhouse for the last 10 years, serving as its Treasurer for two years and its Board Chair for the last eight years. He has also served in various other organizational leadership positions including the United Way and his local church congregation.

Minke graduated from the University of Toledo and holds a Master of Business Administration in Finance and Corporate Strategy. He is a Certified Public Accountant and a Certified Valuation Analysist.

Minke joins the following St. Luke’s Board members.

Kevin Beardsley, Treasurer

Jeff Borling, Chair

John Cloutier

Barbara Hayden Haugen, Vice Chair

Patrick Heffernan

Amanda Imes

Edwin King Hall

Timothy, Kleinschmidt, MD Chief of Staff

Brian Murphy, Past Chair

Mark Plachta, MD

Yvonne Prettner Solon

Aimee VanStraaten, MD, Secretary

Nicholas Van Deelen, MD,

Chief of Staff Elect Ruth Westra, DO