Open Accessibility Menu

St. Luke's Foundation Welcomes New Board Members

Posted On:

Wendy Althoen, St. Luke's Foundation Board of Directors

Dr. Waldo Avello, St. Luke's Kerstyn Hendricks, St. Luke's Foundation Carrie Scherer, St. Luke's Foundation

Jon Niemi, St. Luke's Foundation John Lawien, St. Luke's Foundation

St. Luke’s Foundation welcomes new board members Wendy Althoen, Dr. Waldo Avello, Kerstyn Hendricks, John Lawien, Jon Niemi, and Carrie Scherer.

Wendy Althoen is a community volunteer and has been active with the Foundation’s special events. She will serve on Foundation’s Circle of Light committee.

Dr. Avello is a St. Luke’s Gastroenterologist and will serve as the Foundation’s Medical Director.

Kerstyn Hendricks is a Vice President and Lead Signature Banker at National Bank of Commerce. Hendricks will serve as the Foundation Board Secretary.

John Lawien is a Senior Vice President and Financial Advisor at RBC Wealth Management. Lawien will serve as the Foundation representative on the Whiteside Institute for Clinical Research Oversight Committee.

Jon Niemi is a Patient Account Representative at St. Luke’s and is active in numerous civic organizations. Niemi will serve on the Foundation’s Circle of Light committee.

Carrie Scherer is a long-time community supporter and will serve on the Foundation’s Circle of Light committee.

Althoen, Avello, Hendricks, Lawien, Niemi and Scherer join current St. Luke’s Foundation board members and staff:

Steven Dastoor, Treasurer
Lindsey Jacobson

Pakou Ly
Scott Lyons, Past Chair
Roni Salo
JC Welles, Chair
Carmen Wendland, Vice Chair

Catherine Carter Huber, Executive Director

Laurie Johnson, Operations Coordinator
Meagan Avery, Development Associate
Becky Lindberg, Development Associate

St. Luke’s Foundation provides innovative support to advance compassionate patient care, research and community health.