Open Accessibility Menu

St. Luke's Foundation Welcomes New Board Members

Posted On:

Lindsey JacobsonSt. Luke’s Foundation is pleased to welcome new board members Lindsey Jacobson, Jason McCaffrey and Roni Salo.

Lindsey Jacobson is the executive director of the Superior Business Improvement District. She’s a Superior native graduating from Superior Senior High School and then the University of Wisconsin-Superior with a Bachelor of Science degree in Communications. Lindsey is a graduate of both Leadership Duluth and the Superior/Douglas County leadership program.

Jason McCaffrey is the principal/agent at McCaffrey Agency Group, Inc., which has offices in Duluth, Carlton and Brainerd Lakes. He grew up in Independence, Wisconsin and attended the University of Wisconsin-La Crosse. Jason is on the board of directors at the Boys & Girls Clubs of the Northland and is active with Eastern Little League, Glen Avon Hockey and the Salvation Army Rookie Basketball Association.

Jason McCaffreyRoni Salo has spent her 37-year career working for ALLETE, Inc., and is currently the insurance manager, risk services for the company. She is a native Duluthian and completed her Master of Business Administration and Bachelor of Science degree in Mathematics from the University of Minnesota-Duluth. She has been an active volunteer. Her volunteer work includes serving as Rotary Club #25 president, Leadership Duluth program chair and President of the Duluth Area Chamber of Commerce Ambassadors.

Jacobson, McCaffrey and Salo join current St. Luke’s Foundation board members:

John Cloutier, Steven Dastoor, Susan Goltz, MD, Edwin Hall, Ted Harwood, MD, Past Chair Helena Jackson, Chair Lizette Lawien, Secretary Pakou Ly, Scott Lyons, Vice Chair Del Prevost,
Paul Sanford, MD, Medical Director JC Welles, Treasurer Carmen Wendland

Roni SaloSt. Luke’s Foundation provides financial support to St. Luke’s and the region it serves to advance patient care, health education and clinical research. To learn more about the Foundation, visit