Open Accessibility Menu

Aspirus St. Luke's Welcomes New Board Member MayPakou Ly

Posted On:

Pakou Ly

St. Luke’s is pleased to welcome MayPakou Ly to its Board of Directors.

Ly has extensive experience in public service. Most recently, she worked for nearly a decade in media, public relations and community engagement for the City of Duluth. She led communications for the City during critical projects like Superior Street reconstruction, the 2012 flood and the 2016 windstorm. She also has more than 20 years of experience working in policy and program development at the county, state and federal levels. She holds a master’s degree in public affairs from Hubert H. Humphrey School of Public Affairs at the University of Minnesota Minneapolis.

Ly has served on St. Luke’s Foundation Board of Directors since 2016 and is the Grants Committee Chair. She takes great pride in improving the community through volunteer commitments with Gloria Dei Lutheran Church and organizations that address food insecurity or homelessness.

Ly has been recognized by the Duluth News Tribune with their 20 Under 40 award and honored for her excellence in public service with the City of Duluth’s Clarence Maddy Award.

Ly joins the following Board members:

Kevin Beardsley, Treasurer

Mitch Cardwell, DO

John Cloutier

Patrick Heffernan

David Hutchinson, MD, Chief of Staff Elect

Amanda Imes

Edwin King Hall

Timothy Kleinschmidt, MD, Chief of Staff

Herb Minke, Chair

Brian Murphy, Past Chair

Yvonne Prettner Solon, Vice Chair

Rene Settergren

Nyasha Spears, MD

Aimee VanStraaten, MD, Secretary

Ruth Westra, DO